iDaffodil - Buy Portable TV, USB Freeview Sticks, Wireless Mice, PowerPoint Presenters

Get great discounts (including 40% and 50% off some items) in our
Black Friday Sale.

Amplified Indoor TV Aerial with Signal Booster - August DTA300 (Black)

Price
Value
Quality
10 Review(s)
£15.45

Availability: In stock

  • Description
  • Information
  • Tags
  • Reviews

The August DTA300 is a powerful amplified aerial designed especially for digital reception. Utilizing the latest technology, it is the perfect aerial for both HD and SD television as well as DAB radio.

With the inclusion of a built-in 20dB signal booster, the DTA300 ensures excellent picture quality, including for 4K Ultra HD. Additionally, the integrated LTE filter removes interference from mobile phone signals, ensuring there is no disruption to the picture.

A standard coaxial connection ensures that the DTA300 is compatible with virtually any television.

With the ability to receives frequencies of UHF 470-860MHz, the DTA300 is the perfect aerial for both DVB-T and DAB broadcasting.

Contents:
- August DTA300B Indoor TV Aerial
- AC Power Adaptor
- 1.5m Coaxial Cable
- User Manual

Specifications:
UHF: 470-860MHz
Gain: 20±3dB
Dimensions: 180 x 155 x 20mm
Weight: 175g
DC In: 5V 50mA

Additional Information

Name Amplified Indoor TV Aerial with Signal Booster - August DTA300 (Black)

Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
Fair Review by luke hueber
Quality
Value
Price
Price was good I am using it on my house boat and I receive about 12 channels I am on Ohio river right in Cincinnati. (Posted on 19/10/2013)
No better than $5 rabbit ears Review by Nevadafighter1971
Quality
Value
Price
It looks nice but that's about it. I replaced a $5 pair of rabbit ears (that did not need electricity) with this antenna. I did not get any better reception. In fact, one of the channels I already get no longer comes in. The cable that goes between the antenna and tv is so stiff it won't let the antenna stand up. The connections make it so it won't lay flat. It has a cool blue light and a low price. If those are the only 2 features you are looking for go for it. Otherwise spend a few more bucks on something that helps you receive tv channels. (Posted on 19/06/2013)
Seems to help Review by Noele
Quality
Value
Price
This is the first antenna that I've used with an electrical connection. It seems to help, and yet the weather can still affect the picture. (Posted on 01/05/2013)
effective powered antenna Review by theoldfred "theOLDfred"
Quality
Value
Price
This powered antenna works very well. It is quite small and looks good. smooth white finish with an indicator light in the center. I had to put a piece of tape over the light, It was too bright in my bedroom. It has two braces for verticle or horizantal placement. It is only disigned for sitting on a flat surface. I drilled a small hole in the verticle support and attached a nylon strap and hung it from a screw high up on my bedroom wall. You will need to purchase a 90 degree cable attachment. The cable comes out the back and it doesn't lay flat. No problem with the stations in Atlanta, occasionally I do get some pixilation especially during a rain storm. (Posted on 24/04/2013)
works great 100% recommended Review by Angel Santiago
Quality
Value
Price
good product live in tampa florida on the first floor and with this antenna clear resivo about 45 channels is a small antenna spac not occupy much and works great 100% recommended (Posted on 18/04/2013)
Slimline Contemporary Antenna Review by Max
Quality
Value
Price
I have to say that for the price this antenna is a gem. It comes well packaged and is very simple to set up. The design is very modern and is much better to look at than the old style rabbit ears. It picks up plenty of channels and for under $20 I couldn't be happier. I would definitely use August for antenna's again in the future. (Posted on 21/01/2013)
Digital antenna Review by JT
Quality
Value
Price
This product works great. Picture quality is very good. I have been able to get a lot of Channels by using this product. (Posted on 04/12/2012)
Good Reception Review by C.J.
Quality
Value
Price
One of the best Amplified Antennas I have tried. I have to adjust the the placement of the antenna from time to time, other than that good reception. (Posted on 19/10/2012)
Small antenna with good signal Review by RYAN J GOSS
Quality
Value
Price
I have tried other small fractal antennas before, but never got a good enough signal quality from them. With this antenna I am now able to pull in all the local stations in beautiful HD quality. Every once in a while I get some disturbance in the signal that can cause a little glitching in the video stream. I live about 40 miles from the HD distribution antennas, so the range of this antenna is quite good, especially considering how small of a package it is. (Posted on 14/10/2012)
great antenna Review by Antoinette
Quality
Value
Price
I purchased this antenna, it works better than the rabbit ears i was using, i dont have any complaints, it picks up all of the channels that i was using with the rabit ears, and its stylish, i like it so much i am going to order another for my daughters tv!! (Posted on 14/09/2012)

10 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Price
Value
Quality