iDaffodil - Buy Portable TV, USB Freeview Sticks, Wireless Mice, PowerPoint Presenters

Portable Indoor/Outdoor TV Aerial - August DTA250 - High Gain Digital Freeview TV Antenna

Price
Value
Quality
10 Review(s)

Regular Price: £12.45

Special Price £6.95

Availability: In stock

  • Description
  • Information
  • Tags
  • Reviews

Details

Optimized for digital reception, the DTA250 receives clear signal for both Freeview TV and DAB radio. Making use of a standard coaxial connection, it is compatible with virtually any television, be it a living room set, a portable TV or a USB TV tuner. It is also straightforward to set up - just plug the antenna in and it is ready to use.

Supplied with a 1.5m connection cable, the DTA250 can be repositioned quickly and easily to ensure you always have access to the best possible reception.

The compact, lightweight design of the DTA250 means that it is also ideal for travel - the antenna is an excellent accessory for any portable TV or USB TV tuner.

Another useful feature is the magnetic base. Not only does the magnetic base make it easier to place the aerial as you see fit, it also harnesses the metal surface to further enhance reception.

Additional Information

Name Portable Indoor/Outdoor TV Aerial - August DTA250 - High Gain Digital Freeview TV Antenna

Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
Very clear picture quality Review by T. So
Quality
Value
Price
This antenna did the trick! I was quite impressed by the picture quality that came from this very small item. I liked it so much that I bought another one for my family. (Posted on 14/06/2014)
good to excellent reception, depending if.... Review by Wilfredo Ramirez "Embeleco"
Quality
Value
Price
good reception, great reception if closer to the window. Recently cancelled my cable and currently saving 60-70 dollars thanks to this little aparatus. . (Posted on 15/04/2014)
August DTA250 High Gain TV Aerial - Portable Indoor/Outdoor Digital Antenna... Review by wise derriere
Quality
Value
Price
This Portable Indoor/Outdoor Digital Antenna works quite well. I am able to receive all of the local channels and the pictures a very clear. Please note that I live w/in 30 miles of 6 TV stations. (Posted on 23/03/2014)
Be sure to place it horizontally: Review by K. Sullivan
Quality
Value
Price
Digital tv signals are horizontally polarized, this antenna works best on its side. I stuck it to the side of my metal DVD player, worked way better than when it was standing upright. (Posted on 18/02/2014)
Excellent for the price. Review by Jason
Quality
Value
Price
For only ten dollars this antenna works well beyond my expectations. The small size made me a little apprehensive at first but signal is excellent. (Posted on 14/01/2014)
this was great buy . i enjoy using it everyday. it work s great with my tv . Review by bryan
Quality
Value
Price
this is a great antenna . i enjoy using it everyday with my new tv . i like the portability best . (Posted on 10/01/2014)
Great buy Review by Viola
Quality
Value
Price
I got DTA 206, DTA 240, and DTA 250. For the price it was not a problem, I thought if anything did not work well, I'd send it back. They all worked on three different TV's, the antenna got 68 digital channels with a clear picture. I have an old analog TV and it got 68 channels with the converter box and antenna. I read a review that suggested putting the antenna on a metal disc, I put them on metal coasters instead. for less than $25,00 for all three, I'd buy them again. (Posted on 30/12/2013)
Great little antenna Review by Spinlep
Quality
Value
Price
Works great out in the woods in our popup camper. You have to do a channel search each time you move. We can now watch NFL football when we are camping. WooWoo. (Posted on 22/12/2013)
Great for the price Review by Mary J. Seitz "complex"
Quality
Value
Price
I live in an area where there is a fair amount of interfere from trees and tall buildings. I bought 2 of these and not I can see almost all the non-cable stations in my area. (I do not have cable) (Posted on 24/06/2013)
Incredible Reception Review by james sirotnik
Quality
Value
Price
I got this for a bedroom TV which has no cable feed. I live in an urban area and I set its base on a metal radiator cover-it's magnetic and grips nicely. As soon as I hooked it up and rescanned it pulled in over 70 channels! And they are super clear! WOW! This thing is tiny but it sure works great! The trick is to plug it right into the TV antenna input. If you plug it into any other device you have hooked up to the TV it only gives great reception if the other devices are off. (Posted on 13/05/2013)

10 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Price
Value
Quality